You should interview: “Alberto Moreu”

02

04

Alberto Moreu es un fotógrafo que reside en Italia, su trabajo ha sido reconocido a lo largo de estos cinco años a través de la fotografía de moda, la revista Koreana BLINK lo ha dado a conocer como una influencia a seguir en la fotografía moderna- contemporánea, mientras que sus intereses van acompañados de un gusto por la moda, por el orden y no orden de la estética que superan más que el buen gusto por las imágenes… “Muroe se describe, como alguien que le gustaría reconocerse a si mismo al final del camino.”

Aquí les ofrecemos esta entrevista recién hecha a este diseñador y fotógrafo, quien apenas comenzó a fumar tabaco después de 16 años de no hacerlo, y que por lo visto tiene más cabello blanco de lo normal, a pesar de tener treinta y un años de edad.

Entrevista en su idioma original. (inglés) 

10

*IndaMagazine Interview*

Indamagazine: Make a little description of you Alberto. (it could be a logical description of your physiognomy or maybe something more focused on your work as a photographer in these five years.) 

Alberto: My name is Alberto Moreu, I am thirty one years old, I am 170 cm tall. I weigh less than normal, and I do not eat a lot. My hair is more white than black. I started reading and drawing at five, then I stopped. I started smoking at fourteen, then I stopped with that. During high school I was thinking of becoming a chemist. I quit after three days. I am a graphic designer. It is the thing that I never stopped doing. I run my own studio with my colleague and friend. It is five years since I start taking pictures, and I just bought a Contax G2. I like to change things at the very last moment, the sun on my face, the flash. I am a presumptuous. I started smoking, again.

I: Who is Alberto Moreu and what you do?

A: I am me. I do graphic design and photography.

I: What main elements or materials do you use for your artwork?

A: As a photographer, I use only my camera and color negative films. And a mac for post production. 

I: What is your definition for Alberto Moreu photography? 

A: Disorder versus new order.

I: What or who inspires you to do your photo/work as we know it?

A: My friends, my books. “You can find inspiration in everything. And if you can’t, look again”. It’s by Paul Smith, or Buddha, I can’t remember.

I: Mention at least 10 favourite things (can be objects or precious moments) that are the top of your list of amazing things in your life.

A: My friends. My imagination. My books. My Contax G2. 

My home. Waking up on Sunday morning. To be conscious.

To have the chance to say no. My plans. My freedom.

18

12

17

I: Mention at least 10 *wish things* (can be objects or precious moments) that are the top of your *wish list of amazing things that you would like to live*.

A: I don’t have so much wish things. I have one: to completely follow my intuitions. To meet me at the end of the path.

I: What is your greatest strength as a human, photographer, and as a designer?

A: I don’t think I should say something like this. I wouldn’t be so objective. But I think, is that I never give up.

I: What is your greatest weakness as a human, photographer and as a designer?

A: I said too much “yes”.

05

I: Where we can find your work Alberto?

A: As a photographer I am at the very beginning. I was featured and interviewed on some blogs I like, and I have been published on the korean magazine Blink

My interest is toward fashion industry, so I would like to develop some projects in this field.

I: Tell us about your projects, what is your job as a photographer and what are the conclusions of this exercise that you are getting in photography?

A: I will find the conclusions when I will reach the point. I think it will take a lot of time. Or at least, I hope so. So by now, I can only imagine what I would like to be.

I: How would you like consider the opportunities in your country for people like you, people incredible-creative-busy with a lot of projects?

A: I don’t think the place should be an excuse to do or not to do something. The people are their own obstacles, not the country. Anyway, I think the proper place for me isn’t this one.

I: Is there something that you would like to share to this audience in addition to your information of your projects?

A: Yes. A question: What might you do differently from what you do now?  I: Too much! I think every second counts… and is not the same as the second before… 

08

15

03

11

19

09

Acerca de IndaMag

We search the best content in design, music, fashion, food, literature and architecture. We are modern alchemists! ≈ L'OR IVIT ≈

Responder

