You should interview: “La Carbone”

We leave you the next interview we made to this patient and talented girl: Laura Carbone

Enjoy her music and dont forget to follow her on Facebook and Youtube.

LauraCarbone_6

Indamagazine: Tell us your real name and who LAURA CARBONE is?

Laura Carbone: My parents named me that way, so is in fact my real name. I live in Germany and my father is from Sicily, Italy. I am the front singer of the german elektro punk band “Deine Jugend” and exploring myself and my creativity by doing my solo stuff. I’m at the very beginning of the journey as an english singing solo artist and I’m pretty excited about whats to come.

I: Tell us about your work, what is the purpose of make music instead something else?

LC: Honestly I need music in my life to feel good. So I don’t have any other choice but to make music. Also I love to travel and I love to play live that’s also a fact why I started to write my songs in english. I am hungry to see and to tour around the world.

I: Since when you begin to work as an musician?

LC: I needed quite a long time to find out that music is essential to me. I was a teenager when i discovered nirvana and first felt something I couldn’t explain. that’s when I got a guitar and started playing and experimenting. I never thought I could do this for a living until I meet bonassis in 2008. we founded “Deine Jugend” and everything started to make sense. sometimes you need someone to push you in the right direction and to help you bring out more than you ever expected.

 lc3


I: What is your most treasured memory as a child?

LC: Spring with my family, I loved eastern, the search for eggs with my brother and sister, also I loved our holidays in sicily – visiting family and eating ice cream every day.

I: What elements, materials do you use for your work?

LC: When it comes to music we work very digital, so i need electricity. When I did my EP design I loved to work with flowers – I collected them, dried them, scanned them and arranged them with my mac – so it’s nature, I’m working with.

I also love to work with people, with friends and creative persons.

I:Its there something that you could use as an inspiration for your music?

LC: Yes! my friends and their lives inspire me a lot.

I: Mention 3 artist that you admire it most?

LC: PJ Harvey, Hedi Slimane, The Rolling Stones.

Laura_Carbone7

I: What is your favorite holiday? Why?

LC: Visiting my family in Sicily.  Because I really love beach holidays, the hot sun, the food, the culture and of course seeing a part of my family.

I: Complete this sentence: “I wish I had someone with whom I could share. . . “

LC: Puhh… I share a lot of things with beloved friends and family and I’m cool with that. I sometimes really enjoy to be alone and just be with me and my thoughts.

I: What is the greatest thing of your life?

LC: I can be happy about everything I have and be okay with the things I don’t have in my life. I’m very satisfied though I have a lot of goals and dreams. Plus I have amazing friends and family that help me though my way as an independent artist.

lc5

I: Do you prefer digital materials or analog materials?

LC: Analog!!  That’s why I did limited handmade copies of my EP in Vinyl and CDR.

I: Were we can watch & listen your work?

LC: on youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QnXIqK21yuo

on soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/laura-carbone-2

on facebook: http://www.facebook.com/lauracarboneofficial

And I hope to be able to tour though México – would be a dream :) 

 



  Thank you very much for this interview Laura!

Acerca de IndaMag

We search the best content in design, music, fashion, food, literature and architecture. We are modern alchemists! ≈ L'OR IVIT ≈

Responder

