You should interview: «She Said Disco»

SSD

We continue to searching transcending contents, so we are very proud and excited to promote this fresh-sublime talent from France, please feel free to share his music and of course enjoy the next itw we made to Uto well know as She Said Disco.

Indamagazine: Tell us your real name and who SHE SAID DISCO is?
She Said Disco: My real name is Uto and I am She said disco (and I am not a girl)

I: Where are you from? Name all of the places you’ve lived or been?
SSD: I am from OrlÈans, France. I have always lived here but I travelled a lot since I am young, from Tokyo to Sydney to Anchorage to Dunkerque.

I: Since when you begin to work as a producer and musician
SSD: It’s about six years I produce as a «self-made» musician.

I: What is your most treasured memory as a musician
SSD: There is no particular moment, all this music thing is already a treasure to me.

I: Tell us about your work, what is the purpose of making this kind of music instead something else genre?
SSD: There is a link with my past, disco reminds me of some good moments of my life, especially my childhood, it makes me feel nostalgic and I love this feeling. I think disco music fits perfectly to this concept that’s why I think I feel confortable with it. It is also both hard to produce and easy to listen, which are two concepts hard to match, so artisticaly and technicaly it’s interesting for somebody like me who is in a constant research of progress.

I: What elements do you use for your music?
SSD: A computer, some gears, synths, fl studio, ableton, an a heavy collection of samples… and sometimes additional instrumentation from other people who can do music better than me.

I: Is there something that you could use for your music? 
SSD: My main inspiration is certainly all the music I listen to but also moments or feelings I like, I try to synthetise all thoses things I like to make my own music.

I: What is the last concert you saw? How many band’s album do you own?
SSD: Many of the cds I have are east coast hip hop, yeah before internet I was found of U.S. hip hop, I have some vinyls too but I prefer by far my Itunes and my mp3 databank.

I: Mention at least 8 artist that you admire the most
SSD: In no particular order: Alejandro Jodorowsky, Ennio Morricone, Hayao Miyazaki, Giorgio de Chirico, Moebius, Clark, Mitch Murder, JÈrome Bosch…

I: Share with us an embarassing moment in your life?
SSD: Maybe most of the time I dj when people told me that they love disco but they actually ask me for dropping commercial shit or raggamuffin…

I: What is your favorite holiday? Why?
SSD: Summer, chillin by the beach with friends… simple yet effective.

I: Complete this sentence: «I wish I had someone with whom I could share…»
SSD: My passion for volleyball and eurodance.

I: Do you prefer digital materials or analog materials?
SSD: Both, I like effectiveness and easyness of digital, and vintage and touch feeling of analog

I: Where we can watch & listen your work?
SSD: In your favorite mp3 device, whenever and everywhere you want to feel good.

I: Are you planning to make a tour soon in Mexico? What places would you like to meet of this country?
SSD: No, I don’t really know about this country but I surely would love to go there!

I: Is there something you want to share with our audience?
SSD: I am sorry everybody, I know my second EP take time to produce… but it’s coming soon!

 

Thank you so much for this interview Uto!

Acerca de IndaMag

We search the best content in design, music, fashion, food, literature and architecture. We are modern alchemists! ≈ L'OR IVIT ≈

Deja un comentario