You should interview: “DEEJAY MOLTENI”

I: Tell us YOUR REAL NAME and who DEEJAY MOLTENI is?
M: My real name is Stephen Molteni.  Dj Molteni is my stage name, just playing using my name since I started to put discs.
I am a person who loves music in a profound way. I let her talk, is the best for me.  I’m attracted to all that is art and creativity, also I go crazy for chocolate! You can see it on my Pinterest page.

I: Where are you from?
M: I’m Italian. I live in Milan

I: Since when you notice dat you had blood for being a DJ?
M: As a young boy. I must have been about 8 years. My parents had a mangidischi.

mangiadischi-philips-mignon

My mother listened Mina, Battisti, Patty Pravo, BeeGees, Donna Summer records (i still have those records in my collection)
Then at thirteen I went into a Disco on sunday afternoon …. boom!  I saw the girls and then the DJ!

I: What is your most treasured memory as a child being a DJ?
M: When I bought my first mixes (Rick Astley and Level 42)

I: Tell us about your daily inspirations…
M: I am a great observer of everything that surrounds me, is that I draw inspiration from them.

vynil_n
I: What is the purpose of make this kind of music instead something else genre?
M: The good vibes🙂

I: Do you have any ideology in your life mixed with your work, that you want to share with us?
M: I prefer the ideas ideologies but I could recommend Zen

I: What elements do you use for your work?
M: I’ve analog and digital. I mix them together. I did my digital mixtape with Tracktor with Macbook pro on Protools. Mixer djm 900 nexsus Avid Mbox Pro

I: What was the last concert you saw?
M: Depeche Mode but I hope to see Giorgio Moroder next 17 may on Milan.

I: Mention at least 8 artist that you admire it most?
M: Giorgio Moroder
Frankie Knuckles
Gianfranco Bortolotti
S. A. W.
Giacomo Leopardi
Salvador Dalì

I: Share with us an embarrassing moment in your life?
M: No ahahahaha

I: What gifts did you receive on your last birthday?
M: I’m a grown man now :-)))

I: What is your favorite holiday? Why?
M: I spend my holiday time at sea. I love It!

I: Complete this sentence: “I wish I had someone with whom I could share. . . “
M: Emotions

I: Do you prefer digital materials or analog materials?
M: Both but I’m a grown man with the analog and that is my first love

I: Do you have a cool radio station u want to share?
M: In the past, now i prefer the social channels like Soundcloud and Mixcloud

I: Are you planning to make a tour soon in México? What places would you like to meet of this country?
M: No, but I’d really like. Acapulco is beautiful…

I: Is there something you want to share with our audience?
M: Good music🙂

I: What do you think about emerging talents is there enough platforms to spread all this cool music world?
M: There are many and I believe internet  and social media can really help them

I: Were we can watch & listen your work?
M: You can find my work on soundcloud and mixcloud.

moltenni1_n

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS INTERVIEW STEFANO!

Acerca de IndaMag

We search the best content in design, music, fashion, food, literature and architecture. We are modern alchemists! ≈ L'OR IVIT ≈

Responder

