You should interview: “Room4Space”

ZNrXRvCTE_8

ROOM4SPACE has performed at well-known clubs such as Cream Lounge, Faces Club, Factory, Red Room, Voxx etc. He was playing at parties with DJS like Jody Wisternoff, Interplay, Guy J Claes Rosen, Tom Morgan, Hisham Zahran, Matthew Dekay, Add2Basket and many more… please read the following interview we made to this talented musician who is making more than magic sounds!

I: Tell us your real name and who is ROOM4SPACE?

ROOM4SPACE: My name is Emre, and room4space is a music & human & animal and nature lover.I believe in peace,love,unity and respect.We are all united in the human condition.I began experimenting with electronic music and started music career my own sunset inspired music with tropical nu disco vibes & sweet vocals.Another way of life for me definitely clubbing.But its not about drugs,drama or sex. Sure these things can be fun but there’s alot to what a clubbing is and what it symbolizes.I’ve been always interested in space science.I can define myself a space addicted.

I: Where are you from
?

R4S: I was born in Ankara,the capital city of Turkey.

I: Since when you notice dat you had blood for being a Musician?


R4S: Coming from childhood.When i was a kid my favorite thing just listening good music and listened to 80’s Disco & Funk sounds i remember.After that i thought to give it a chance at making music.I’ve been DJ’ing for a long time but couple of years ago i got into the Nu Disco & Indie Dance scene and i am very happy on it !

DSC_0464 (2)

DSC_0476 (2)

DSC_0429 (2)

I: Do you have any ideology in your life mixed with your work, that you want to share with us? 


R4S: Its all about feeling good.I believe music is the nutrition for the soul ! Oh wanna say i hate politics its my ideology🙂 I told about it over first question also.In case “you are what you listen to” !

I: What elements do you use for your work?

R4S: My main equipments Mac Pro, Ableton, Roland Jupiter 80 & KingKorg Synthesizers.But technology is going to fast,and we can access anytime new softwares or studio equipments.




I: Do you prefer digital materials or analog materials?


R4S: I prefer digital materials.

I: Do you have a cool radio station u want to share?

R4S: Sure i’ll drop some of them enjoy to listen; Aquarium Radio [FR], DI.FM [US], Dancefm [RO] and Ibiza Global Radio [SP]

I: Are you planning to make a tour soon in México? What places would you like to meet of this country? 


R4S: All the time I get really good support from Mexico hope i ‘ll see you guys soon in Mexico ! I would like to see Cancun,Cozumel and Quintana Roo but i have to say my favorite place in Mexico is “Playa Del Carmen”

03214_23

I: Were we can watch & listen your work?

R4S: You can check my Soundcloud and Facebook artist page also my official website coming very soon.

I:Tell us about your daily inspirations… 

R4S: My main inspirations come down to two words: Sunshine & Beachside.İf u wanna ask others i should say making & listening to music,cooking some delicious meals and hangin out with my guys.But i have very busy job.Im working in the television of “The Union of Turkish Bar Associations” so i dont have much time for doing everything.

I: What is your favorite food? 

R4S: Just one word “Sushi”

1043993_10151532544435963_585935451_n
I: Mention at least 8 artist that you admire it most?
R4S: Aeroplane, Darius, Bondax, Zimmer, Satin Jackets some musicians. 55DSL brand’s designers I respect all of them. I can say my favorite brand for  a long time in the urban culture and fashion. Christopher Nolan is my hero his works just brilliant ! I also love writers like Agatha Christie & Irving Wallace.

I: What do you think about emerging talents is there enough platforms to spread all this cool music world?R4S: Could be more done for new talents…

1r4s

Thank you for this interview Emre!

Acerca de IndaMag

We search the best content in design, music, fashion, food, literature and architecture. We are modern alchemists! ≈ L'OR IVIT ≈

Responder

