You should interview: “Alexandra Zaharieva”

alexa_n

The experience of traveling on a plane would certainly not be the same without the presence of flight attendants or assistants of flight, a task that in the middle of the last century was synonymous with rebellion and glamour, now is currently a difficult profession given the number of hours they spend away from home. But perhaps of that, there are several people who enjoy the tripp and love the free life. So here we are, we introduce you a curious, passionate and disciplined cool girl from Bulgaria looking for new emotions… she is what we call a real traveler.

I: Tell us your real name and who is ALEXANDRA ZAHARIEVA?

Alexandra Zaharieva: Alexandra Zaharieva is my real and fake name. I am a flight attendant by day and night. Making mixtapes  is what I do in my free time. I travel a lot and it has helped me discover different cultures and their unique beauty. My work requires me to be very strict and disciplined, so I don’t have much room to express my feelings and emotions. I’m a very naturally curious person and I love exploring new things.  I love the art of living and variety, is something I hold In high regard. It’s good that we live in a time where you are able to express every aspect of yourself and pursue different hobbies.

I: Where are you from?

AZ: I was born in Sofia, Bulgaria. It’s a small but colorful country that’s never boring in all four seasons and can keep you hooked.

I: What is your most treasured memory as a child being a Musician?

AZ: My most treasured memory would be when I used to play piano when I was a child. It was very hard for me to be honest but everyone kept telling me I was good at it, so I kept at it. The piano was clearly not enough for me, so I took up modern ballet. At one point I ended up having too many concerts and I had to give it up and be fabulous instead.😀

I: What is the purpose of make this kind of music instead something else genre?

AZ: I don’t have a specific purpose, it’s more of a way to express myself as a person. They are so many sub-genres in the music today. The music is ever-changing and producers are always innovating.

I: Tell us about your daily inspirations…

AZ: I like that music unites people of all religions and cultures or color. My friends are my daily inspiration, and last but not least, love and romance.

photo(2)

I: Mention at least 8 artist that you admire it most?

AZ: As photographers I’d say Helmut Newton and Annie Leibovitz. My favorite designer/architect is Karim Rashid. Favorite painters would be Sandro Botticelli. Zaha Hadid is also a favorite architect. Diego Velasquez. For musicians I’d place Madonna, she’s not a musician but more of an institution. In terms of fashion design I’d place Vivienne Westwood. At the moment Tensnake, Moon Boots, Satin Jackets, and many more…

I: Do you prefer digital materials or analog materials?

AZ: Definitely digital because it’s the age of technology.

alexa5

I: Do you have a cool radio station you want to share?

AZ: DI.FM, ibizaglobalradio.com, DFR.FM

I: What gifts did you receive on your last birthday?

AZ: I got hand-made earrings in my favorite color pink from my best friend and a Vivienne Westwood necklace.

I: What is your favorite food? 

AZ: I recently tried Pakistani cuisine and I was pleasantly surprised. However, I try to taste all sorts of cuisines but my favorites would be Italian, Turkish and Japanese.

photo(1)

I: Are you planning to make a tour soon in México? What places would you like to meet of this country? 

AZ: I would love to visit Mexico and I’ve heard great things about Cancún.

I:  Is there something you want to share with our audience?

AZ: I’m very concerned with the recent political events and I think that people should start to think in less hostile terms. More focus should be put on diplomacy, politics and society rather than economic and corporate interests. In other words make love not war.

alexa33_n

I: What do you think about emerging talents is there enough platforms to spread all this cool music world?

AZ: New talents definitely need more support and incentive.

I: Were we can watch & listen your work?

As I said, it’s not something I do professionally, so you can find my work in soundcloud, so I hope you enjoy it!

photo

Thank you so much for this interview Alexa!

Acerca de IndaMag

We search the best content in design, music, fashion, food, literature and architecture. We are modern alchemists! ≈ L'OR IVIT ≈

Responder

